Funny Nicknames for Toby

It’s probably an obvious given that any parent (of humans or pets) gives their little babies cute names. I have a list that’s lengthy and annoyingly cute/awkward… and I want to share it!

This is just a short & sweet, silly, and fun post to share the random and cute names I call my dog. I always love to hear what other dog owners nickname their furry babies, so I encourage anyone to share their funny names!

  • The Tobez
  • Buddy
  • Puppy
  • Buppy (buddy + puppy = buppy)
  • Bubba/Bubby
  • Sweetheart
  • Honey
  • Cutie
  • Goober
  • Baby boy
  • Young Sir/Master/Emperor (when he’s being sassy)
  • Piggy (he likes to make snorting sounds when he sniffs around)
  • Mister (when he gets into something he’s not supposed to)
  • Fluffy pants (honestly, I don’t know where that came from. It was the result of non-stop baby talking to my dog)
  • Pookie
  • Herpa Derp
  • Unicorn dinosaur cow dog
  • Mini skinny cow
  • Mr. Smart and Handsome (I say this almost daily because he IS so smart & handsome 😉)
  • Lil blep (when his tongue is sticking out, I call the tongue a “blep”)
20160909_210544

THE BLEP!!

Here’s the list so far. I’m sure in the years to come we have together, I’ll have more embarrassing and hilarious names I make up for my dog.

 

Until the next post,

signature-1line-jpg

Leave a Reply

